Heritage (Bomb) Site

Today I am suffering from the aftermath of dual celebrations for St Patrick’s Day and Wales’ winning the Grand Slam in the Rugby. I have mixed feelings about nationality and how it relates to identity but when it comes to having a party I’ll happily wear all my heritage on my sleeve. Plus not to let the English side feel left out I popped over the bridge briefly from Cardiff to watch Submotion Orchestra in Bristol. There is plenty to say about the gig but I’m afraid I shall bow out of such lengthy debates and deconstruction in favour of just posting their new single, whilst I try and figure out how to get back to London after missing my 6am bus. If I’m honest it doesn’t quite hold the power of their impressive live version but a great tune nonetheless.

The amazing picture above is by Newport based painter Omni Dimensionalism and is called ‘The ache below Van Gough’s pleasure.’ He kindly let us use it for the latest Radio Show which you can listen to up on the Chrome Kids Mixcloud now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

