Seven Davis Jr – Wild Hearts

I recently posted this up on our Big Swing Soundsystem Facebook page. For me tracks like this joins the dots between the fun and silly tunes which are probably the most important part of the scene for us and the more ‘respectable’ side of Jazz Remix. I could totally see us playing this is in a Big Swing set, maybe we’d toughen it up a bit and add some horns just to make sure but hey 🙂 Swindle was another producer who did this for me with his last EP (and some of his earlier material) but after the reaction that both of these guys have got on our page (i.e, none whatsoever) I’m starting to think that maybe it’s just me. Guess I’ll have to wait until our next set and see if I can sneak it in.

Either way this great track is out through Ninja Tunes on February 9th.

This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

