Projekt Rakija – Kafana

I got invited to a party in Newport recently with various lovely people from all over the Balkans, however I’m not sure I was quite cut out for it. To begin with I’m a vegan, and although I managed to eat a good amount of tasty food, there’s no denying the meal was meat heavy and the concept of not eating meat or cheese caused a little confusion, if not concern. Then there was the fact I had to leave in time for the last train back to Bristol, way before any socially acceptable time to leave a party, let alone a Balkan one. But possibly worst of all is I’m t-total, which meant I had to turn down endless glasses of Rakija! Having seen the affect this legendary potent spirit has on the guys in this stunning animated video from top new Balkan band Projekt Rakija, I’m not sure if I’m a little disappointed in myself that I didn’t drink it, or if I left the party just in time! Either way, it’s a great track and this band are definitely one to keep an eye on.

This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

