Juke In The Jungle

I’m not sure who the first person to discover that Jungle and Juke work perfectly together was (my money would be on either Om Unit as Phillip K Dick or Machinedrum), but whoever it was, I salute them whole heartedly. This is the kind of music I want to go out raving to. After giving up both booze and Mandy, most of the House music around these days just doesn’t seem to cut the mustard any more.

As with Digid above, I mostly know DJ Madd for his tough Dub / Dubstep / Steppas tunes but this is beastly. The track utilises the same Barrington Levy sample as Shy FX‘s ‘Raver’ (and Visionary‘s ‘Yout’ Man’ before that) to fine effect, and the New York based Hungarian producer will be releasing it as a 6 track EP via his Roots & Future label next week.

This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment