The Discount Orchestra – Bring On the Clown (Solo Moderna Remix)

discountorchestrasoulmoderna

My next mix coming tomorrow is a Balkan influenced ensemble of bands from all over the world. I stayed away from the more remix and 4/4 type tunes for this one but sometimes I play to crowds who struggle with anything but that. Recently I played the original of Bring On The Clowns to a busy dancefloor and I noticed a shift in the atmosphere before someone politely informed me that people there just couldn’t dance to it, I quickly shifted back to the beats and the night was a success. If only I’d had this Solo Moderna remix then that needn’t have happened, it’s perfect for every type of crowd I reckon. The whole remix EP also features Gypsy Hill, Rumpsteppers and DJ Inko, plus there’s a dubbed out version of this mix to boot. Grab a copy here.

This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment