Baja Frequencia feat. Skarra Mucci – Badman a Badman

Saw these guys supporting Chinese Man (they’re signed to their record label) in Bristol last night and they rocked it. I have to give a nod of respect to the 02 Academy for finally updating their in house PA to L-Acoustics as it really helped these fellas. It’s rare I enjoy any shows in that venue but the new system thankfully transforms the space.

I’m not entirely sure what bracket these guys fall into, I’m hesitant to use the word Tropical but I’m sure many would (okay so technically I just did), however this track has elements of Dem Bow Dancehall and Trap with vocals courtesy of Skarra Mucci, a Jamaican artist now based in Europe who is as consistently quailty as he is prolific when it comes to tunes.

This entry was posted in music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment