M.anifest – Azumah Nelson Flow

I think the only M.anifest track I’ve posted on here previously is his collaboration with Kobi Onyame (who we have at Boomtown this year) but this is his latest solo release. He sounds a little like Roots Manuva in terms of flow and timbre, though his Ghanaian accent certainly sets him apart. He stands out from most of the Ghanaian rappers I tend to listen to and I’m a big fan of what I’ve heard so far.

The track name checks legendary boxer Azumah Nelson who celebrated his 60th birthday yesterday whilst the beat is provided by Rvdical the Kid, who like M.anifest lives in the Ghanaian capital of Accra. It’s kind of a Grime meets Trap fusion with a nod to the likes of HudMo, it also has some lovely percussive breakdowns, it suits the rapper perfectly.

You can purchase a copy here.

@manifestive

This entry was posted in music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment